Announcing Structure3C – Strategies for the Collaborative Economy

Today I’m taking a big (and scary) step in my professional practice – I’m going out on my own to launch a new venture: Structure3C.

It is becoming clear that a new wave of activity, the Collaborative Economy, is poised to have a large impact on global markets. Many organizations are not prepared for the coming shift, and given my experience with and passion for online community, crowdsourcing and collaboration, I see a huge opportunity to help.

So, the “official” pitch:
structure3c_sm

Structure3C helps organizations develop vision and strategy to thrive in the Collaborative Economy.

Through the lens of the “3C”s – Crowd, Online Community & Collaboration – we develop strategies, programs and experiences that connect brands and customers in meaningful, valuable and equitable ways.

In the next 3 weeks I will be:

  • Kicking off a research project to get an initial baseline of Brand’s understanding of, interest in, and readiness for the impact of the Collaborative Economy.
  • Announcing a strategy development workshop in SF in early March.
  • Chairing the Collaborative Economy Conference in SF on Feb 25-26.

Please wish me luck. If I can be of help to you or your organization, please reach to me at bill@structure3c.com or 415.299.9638.

11 responses to “Announcing Structure3C – Strategies for the Collaborative Economy”

  1. Good luck Bill! I’m excited to see you get this off the ground. Please let me know how I (and/or TheCR) can help you as you build Structure3C.

    Enjoy the ride!

    Jim

  2. Best wishes Bill. You are a community leader (in both senses) and I’m excited to see how Structure3C evolves and matures. I know there is big need for this type of strategic work in the rapidly evolving world online presence, community and collaboration. Definitely let us know how Brandle can help you. BTW, I really like the name.

Leave a comment